Who we are

The eRKC team

Ms Laetitia Louw
Director:  eRKC
Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2057 
Email: llouw@hsrc.ac.za

Laetitia leads the eRKC team in matters of policy, strategy and service delivery.

Ms Anna-Marie Coetser
Administrator / PA
Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2117
Email: acoetser@hsrc.ac.za

Anna-Marie serves as personal assistant to the director and supports the eRKC with all administrative matters.

Ms Charlene Badenhorst
Financial Administrator
Tel: +27 (0)12 316 9733
Email: cbadenhorst@hsrc.ac.za

Charlene attends to all  financial administrative responsibilities and record-keeping on behalf of the eRKC. She also liaises with Metrofile off-site archiving on behalf of the HSRC.

Information Services

Ms Salamina Molamu
Head: Information Services
Tel: +27 (0)12 316 9742 
Email: smolamu@hsrc.ac.za

Salamina manages the Information Services unit. She oversees projects that enable seamless access to information.

Ms Shingirirai Muzondo
Information Consultant
Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2165
Email: smuzondo@hsrc.ac.za   

Shingi is the information consultant, responsible for
the information needs of DCEO Research, EPD, CeSTII, RIA, Finance, eRKC & SCM.

Ms Jacqueline Maseloane
Information Consultant
Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2048
Email: jlnmaseloane@hsrc.ac.za   

Jacqueline is the information consultant, responsible for
the information needs of DGSD, HAST, PHHSI, BRICS, IT and HR.

Ms Frieda Billson
eResources Consultant 
Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2204
Email: fbillson@hsrc.ac.za   

Frieda  overseas e-resources, contracts, library systems, the eRKC budget and database usage analysis.

Mr Abel Modise
Subscriptions Manager
Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2044
Email: amodise@hsrc.ac.za   

Abel is responsible for
e-resources and e-book subscriptions. He activates links and runs database trials.

Ms Tsakani Mathebula
Interlibrary Loans Consultant
Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2157
Email: tmathebula@hsrc.ac.za   

Tsakani manages interlibrary loans through  information resources from libraries nationally and internationally.

Ms Tholakele Xulu
Metadata Consultant
Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2934 
Email: kmayisa@hsrc.ac.za   

Tholakele is the metadata consultant responsible for information management and organization in various formats.

Ms Kholiwe Mayisa
Front Desk Manager
Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2156 
Email: kmayisa@hsrc.ac.za   

Kholiwe manages the library front desk  and attends to the issuing, returning and recalling of resources.

Geospatial Analytics

Dr Gina Weir-Smith
Head: Geospatial Analytics
Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2529 
Email:  gweir-smith@hsrc.ac.za   

Gina manages the Geospatial Analytics unit. She is responsible for spatial analysis and modelling.

Dr Tholang Mokhele
Research Specialist
Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2521
Email: tamokhele@hsrc.ac.za   

Tholang is responsible for spatial analysis and modelling, sampling design and project management.

Ms S’bonisile Zama
GIS Specialist
Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2530 
Email: szama@hsrc.ac.za   

S’bo is responsible for map production and visualisation, spatial database development and geocoding.

Mr Fred Tshitangano
GIS Technician
Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2537 
Email: ftshitangano@hsrc.ac.za   

Fred is responsible for map production (including fieldwork maps), geo-database development, geocoding, geo-referencing, sampling design and web mapping.

Mr Simangele Dlamini
PhD Research Trainee
Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2082
Email: sdlamini@hsrc.ac.za   

Smanga assists with map production and visualisation, spatial database development and geocoding.

Ms Nomcebo Ubisi
PhD Research Trainee
Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2082 
Email: nubisi@hsrc.ac.za   

Nomcebo assists with map production and visualisation, as well as geocoding.

Digital Curation

Dr Lucia Lötter
Head: Digital Curation
Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2110 
Email: llotter@hsrc.ac.za   

Lucia manages the Digital Curation unit and develops data-related research products and solutions.

Ms Hanlie Baudin
Research Output Consultant 
Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2066 
Email: hbaudin@hsrc.ac.za   

Hanlie manages the Research Outputs repository and curates research data. She is also responsible for research outputs enquiries and data requests.

Mr Glenn Tshweu
Research Data Curator 
Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2644
Email: gtshweu@hsrc.ac.za   

Glenn curates research data, does quality assurance on curated data sets and is also responsible for data requests.

Ms Qinisile Dlamini
Masters Research Trainee 
Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2082
Email: qdlamini@hsrc.ac.za   

Qinisile curates research data and promotes secondary data use and is also responsible for data requests.

Mr Tebogo Moselakgomo
Senior Information Specialist
Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2038 
Email: tmoselakgomo@hsrc.ac.za   

Tebogo curates research outputs, adds metadata in the Research Outputs repository, does indexing and is also responsible for research output enquiries.

Mr Sam Mokgohloa
Metadata Administrator
Tel: +27 (0)12 316 9730 
Email: smokgohloa@hsrc.ac.za   

Sam adds outputs to the Research Outputs repository and is also responsible for research outputs enquiries.