Term of Office from 1 November 2021 until 31 October 2024

External members

Prof Ames Dhai – chairperson (Capacity – Biomedical, Social Science and Ethics)

Prof Peter Nyasulu (Capacity - Biomedical, Biostatistics, Public Health, Epidemiology, Ethics)

Dr Shenuka Singh (Capacity – Dentistry, Biomedical, Ethics)

Dr Munira Khan (Capacity – Biomedical, Public Health, Epidemiology & Ethics)

Prof Ann Strode (Capacity – Legal, Children's Rights)

Prof Warren Freedman (Capacity – Law)

Dr Bongile Mabilane (Capacity – Biomedical, Public Health, Ethics)

Term of Office from 1 November 2020 until 31 October 2023

Internal HSRC members

Impact Centre (IC)

Dr Buhle Khanyile (Capacity – Social Psychology)

Dr Palesa Sekhejane (Capacity – Biomedical Technology)

Inclusive Economic Development (IED)

Dr Admire Nyamwanza (Capacity – Development Policy and Management)

Dr Alude Mahali (Capacity – Sociology of Education)

Dr Andreas Scheba (Capacity – Socio-economics and Development Policy and Management)

Human and Social Capabilities (HSC)

Prof Sibusiso Sifunda (Capacity – Epidemiology, Biostatics and Public Health)

Dr Musawenkosi Mabaso (Capacity – Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Public Health)

Developmental, Capable and Ethical State (DCES)

Dr Tim Hart (Capacity – Social Science Methods and Social Anthropology)

Ms Diana Sanchez Betancourt (Capacity – Social Sciences and Finances, Government and International relations)

Dr Cyril Adonis (Capacity – Research Psychology and Conflict Analysis and Resolution)

Africa Institute of South Africa (AISA)

Dr Vuyo Mjimba (Capacity – Economic Development)

Centre for Science, Technology and Innovation Indicators (CeSTII)

Dr Moses Sithole (Capacity – Statistics)

Dr II-haam Petersen (Capacity – Sociology)